Chelsea Powell, 19

 

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A: I think Valley Girls are unique in their own way.  We all have our own sense of what we think is cool and I think that’s really great.  I guess I would say I fit that description because I try new outfits and like to create my own look regardless of what is popular.  One day I can wear combat boots and the next day I can where pumps and still look cute!

Q: Never leave home without?
A: I never leave home without a nude lipstick and a little bottle of perfume.  You always have to smell good!

Q: Who is your style icon?
A: I get every one of my outfit styles from the show Gossip Girl (cheaper of course), so I guess you could say Blake Lively is my style icon.

Q: Put your style into one word.
A: Edgy but classy

Q: What is your go-to piece for when you have “nothing to wear”?
A: A loose fitted black top and a cute scarf.  Can’t go wrong with anything black!

Q: Addicted to buying…
A: Heels!!!

Q: Last thing you bought?
A: A new light brown leather jacket from Express

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Slip on checkerboard vans – seriously what was I thinking?

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Urban Outfitters, Free People and DSW

Q: What are some of your beauty essentials?
A: I would say my beauty essentials are definitely my NARs blush, bare minerals bronzer and a good mascara.  Accenting your eyes with a natural color is a must.  I like to make my eyes pop but still like to keep a natural look.

Wearing now: Charming Charlie light brown ruffled heels, Express black loose fitted top, black sparkle scarf, hoop earrings, little bracelets, black jeggings and a light brown leather jacket

Leave a Reply

