Catie Becker, 19

 

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A:  I mix city and country styles.  I like to wear my boots with dresses as well as skinny jeans and sneakers.  I go for what is comfortable, but always something that is unique.  I like to be original because everything in the Valley is always the same.  It’s fun to stand out for expressing yourself.

Q: Where do you get your style/fashion knowledge from?
A: Magazines, online, my friends – I’m willing to try anything!

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Target and TJ Maxx

Q: Browsing stores for what item?
A: Summer clothes!  -dresses and shorts mostly and of course SHOES!

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: The neon green leggings I wore when I was little

Q: Most prominent color in wardrobe
A: All of them!  If my wardrobe looks too similar I purposely go out and buy different colors.

Q: Style Icon
A: I take different pieces from all eras and make them into a unique style

Q: Never leave home without…
A: wristlet and chap stick

Q: Beauty essentials:
A: mascara and lotion

Q: Your style in one word
A: girly with a modern twist

Wearing now: TJ Maxx top and jeans, American Eagle sneakers, bracelets and watch her own.

One thought on “Catie Becker, 19

  1. Pingback: Francesca’s Collections | valleygirlblog

Leave a Reply

