Colleen Paddock, 20

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A: I don’t fit it in a sense like wearing yoga pants but my style fits the culture and atmosphere of the Valley. It’s really laid back and I don’t like to spend a lot of money on my clothes.

Q: Last thing you bought?
A: A dress from Target for a Coldplay concert. It was tribal printed.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Hippie chic. More put together than an actual hippie though

Q: Beauty essentials
A: Eye liner, mineral powder, and Burt’s Bees Chapstick

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Anything floral print

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Name brand graphic tees like Aero

Q: Where do you get your style/fashion knowledge from?
A: Definitely just from people in general and seeing what everyone is wearing. And then even when I’m shopping things catch my eye and attract me. I also see a lot of stuff on Tumblr.

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Brown and earthy tones

Q: Never leave home without
A: Cell phone and camera

Q: Style icon
A: I don’t have just one specifically. I guess people in the world, if that makes sense. If I see anyone that I like I use them as inspiration and everything that I wear is hippie so old photographs give inspiration to my look as well.

Wearing now: Macy’s shirt, Aerie bandeau, Delia’s shorts, her mother’s belt, American Eagle sandals, various bracelets and necklace made by Daniel Davidowitz

Leave a Reply

