Brennan Twardowski, 20

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A: I think it’s definitely very spontaneous. I feel like we are in a bubble in the Valley and it’s very unique. I feel like I’m more unique with my style.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: A lot of it is my own and I really don’t care what people think of what I wear. I think looking in store windows is the greatest way to get ideas because you can just come up with your own from there.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Forever 21 or Delia’s

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Girly chic. I’m very girly with bows but always put together.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Dresses, cute preppy dresses or anything with a bow

Q: Accessory you wear everyday?
A: I always wear pearl earrings. Everyday. And these same bracelets, they’re like good luck charms.

Q: Style icon
A: Rory Gilmore – I have a giant love of her.

Q: Go to pieces for when you “don’t have anything to wear”?
A:  I can pull of skinny jeans really well with anything. Like if I can’t think of anything else that’s my go to. So basically, if all the laundry is dirty!

Q: Most prominent color in wardrobe?
A: Houndstooth pattern. I have shoes, skirts, dresses, even my phone case is Houndstooth. At school I even celebrate Houndstooth Tuesday!

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Wearing an Abercrombie collared shirt everyday. I had them in every color.

Wearing now: Forever 21 tank and skirt, Bonton sandals, The Stone Flower bow

Leave a Reply

