Heather Pieszala, 19

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A: I feel like sometimes I can’t really wear what I want to in the Valley because it’s more extravagant. Like sometimes I feel more like fitting in with NYC but some people here don’t accept it.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Delia’s or Forever21

Q: Last thing you bought?
A: A hair dryer and four pairs of shoes for like $50! It was such a good deal.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Comfortable with a flare

Q: Signature scent?
A: Viva la Juicy or in the fall sometimes pumpkin flavored body spray

Q: Accessory you wear everyday?
A: I always wear my grandma’s engagement ring and my Pandora bracelet.

Q: Go to piece(s) for when you “don’t have anything to wear”?
A: Vnecks and colored jeans because then it looks like you tried but you actually really didn’t.

Q: Most prominent color in wardrobe?
A: I have a lot of bright colors.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Online and magazines. I really like looking at Lucky and fashion magazines but I could never afford the clothes in there.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: The sparkly purses in middle school

Wearing now: Victoria’s Secret vneck, PacSun sweater, Delia’s shorts, Macy’s satchel, Sperry’s, boutique watch

Leave a Reply

