Nour Elbattah, 20

Q: How do you fit the Valley Girl description?
A: I think I fit the Valley Girl description because no matter the places I’ve been or the places I’ll go, I’ll always be a Valley Girl. You take all these eclectic things and incorporate them into our little Valley. It’s like timeless – it’s ever changing.

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Mostly neutrals and blacks

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Definitely from my mom and how she used to dress me when I was little. My aunts from overseas are always sending us pictures and I learn trends from there. I also have an account on Pose.com and I learn a lot from there. It’s a combination of all the social media accounts.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Grungy glam, vintage inspired, urban/tribal and/or preppy with a twist

Q: Signature scent?
A: Dark Kiss body spray

Q: Never leave home without?
A: My watch, it’s essential

Q: Go to piece(s) for when you “don’t have anything to wear”?
A: Usually a loose fitted graphic shirt like I’m wearing now, or a solid colored top and I accessorize it.

Q: Last thing you bought?
A: Rubgy polos

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Probably would be boots, that’s the worst addiction

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: I don’t think I regret anything because at the time it’s what defined me.

Wearing now: Ralph Lauren denim and supply shirt, Diesel jeans, Diba boots from Showroom 56, Marc by Marc Jacobs watch, Mod Cloth ring, PacSun earrings

Leave a Reply

