Allie Ripa, 22

Image

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I don’t think I’m the typical dresser like the other girls in the Valley but the Valley is where I started forming my own sense of style.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge?
A: The ’80s and stores like Gypsy Warrior and Urban Outfitters

Q: Style icon
A: Rooney Mara and I get a lot of ideas from 80s fashion

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: Mascara and bright lipstick

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Large rings

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: H&M

Q: An item you would love to splurge on if money weren’t a concern?
A: Probably anything by Alexander McQueen or a pair of Jimmy Choo’s

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Uggs, North Face jackets, I don’t understand where that trend came from but girls need to stop doing it

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: Maybe eventually, if I got the guts to do it, dye my hair violet like Kelly Osborne

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Probably anything I wore from sixth to tenth grade

Wearing now: Bill Blass Vintage denim jacket, Forever 21 top, Kohl’s pants, DSW boots, vintage bag and clip-on earrings, Charming Charlie rings

Leave a Reply

