Jillian Puhalla, 19

Image

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think mine is probably a little different. Going to school in New York makes my style different but I think here in the Valley we pull inspiration from different places and people.

Q: Style icon?
A: A mix of Audrey Hepburn and Jennifer Lawrence

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Everyone. I pay attention on the streets and a lot of my friends. And also Pinterest and different magazines.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Girly but with edge

Q: Addicted to buying?
A Frye boots

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Black jeans, dresses and boots

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Anthropologie

Q: An item you would love to splurge on if money weren’t an option?
A: A Birken bag, oh my gosh yes

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: I hate when people don’t know how to fit clothes to their body. Everyone could look good if they wore the right size.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Probably the Juicy Couture sweat suits. I spent all my money on those and they were not cute.

Wearing now: Vintage jumper, Steve Madden shoes, NY boutique jacket, Urban Outfitters sunglasses

Leave a Reply

