Wanna Be Serena Van der Woodsen

Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 10.46.47 AM Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 10.47.30 AM Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 10.45.41 AM

I’ve been on a Gossip Girl hook lately. A big one. I’m on season 5 and cannot get enough of Serena Van der Woodsen’s (Blake Lively’s) wardrobe. She has been in these skirts episode after episode and I love the cut. She styles them so differently each time – running errands, going for lunch or dressing for a date night – these skirts work for anything!

I’m looking for something similar for my fall wardrobe. Ideally I would like a piece that I can easily pair with tights and booties instead of bare legs and heels.

She is very daring with her accessory choices – fur vests, mixing patterns and large tote bags – hopefully I can live up to her classy wardrobe choices.

Leave a Reply

