Monday Must Have: Designers on a Dime

I am in DESPERATE need of a good party dress. I have a little over a month to score a swoon-worthy dress for a company Christmas party. This is not just any holiday party though. The guys rent tuxes and the gals call it their grown up prom. So basically I have a month to find a prom dress, if you think about it. Needless to say I’m panicking – or I was.

I don’t know how it took me so long but I read and browsed through Rent the Runway. This is such a great idea! Browse designer dresses, pick a date and zip code and they’ll send you the designer dress of your choice (in 2 sizes) for a MAJOR discount. If you haven’t checked this site out I suggest you do, ASAP. This would be a great idea for any holiday gathering.

These are my top three picks of the moment:

Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 10.00.17 PM Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 9.57.29 PM Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 9.58.46 PM
Anna Sui                           Milly                                Pency
Retail: $249 Rent: $50   Retail: $395 Rent: $50   Retail: $475 Rent: $75

Leave a Reply

