Spice Up Your Look

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.33.01 PM
Braided Mesh Necklace

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.37.06 PM
Faceted Stone & Stud Necklace

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.34.34 PM
Faceted Metal & Rope Necklace

In the past I haven’t been a big jewelry person. I would put stud earrings in and usually pick the same chain link necklace for most outfits. Lately though, I have been expanding my jewelry collection. I now have my Fossil watch I link on my wrist everyday and now on my list of must haves are statement necklaces. I scored a great necklace from H&M earlier this season and it seems to make it into an outfit at least once a week.

This weekend though I added another to my collection – the Faceted Stone & Stud Necklace from Express. Everything was 40% off so it was priced for a bargain. I love the blue and charcoal colors because I know it will go with so many elements in my closet. (I also plan on wearing it to my work Christmas party this Friday)

I’m hoping to reinstate Wardrobe Wednesday after the holidays. I just couldn’t seem to find the time this past semester to take the photos. BUT, no need to worry because I’m going to try my hardest to bring it back. Then, you’ll be able to see the new and improved Ellen outfits – including statement jewelry!

Leave a comment