Mandy Thomas, 20

MThomas1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think in some ways it’s the same but I still like to make things my own. I get ideas from things I see in magazines and if I see people wearing something I like I try to make it my own.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge?
A: I always looked up to my sister, Nicole and I like city people. They always seem to own what they war and make it work and I like that idea.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Thrown together

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Cardigans, jeans and boots

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Banana Republic

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: I have really thin hair so I always do the dry shampoo thing. And, I always wear eye liner and mascara.

Q: Signature scent?
A: Victoria’s Secret Fresh & Clean for everyday use and for more of a dress up thing I use DKNY Be Delicious

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I really am still trying to get into the shirt tucked into the high-waisted pants. I will try to make it work.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Wearing leggings as pants with shirts that are too short – save that for dance class.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: For awhile I wore skirts over pants, not leggings but actual pants.

Wearing now: T.J. Maxx dress, Forever 21 sweater, Target leggings, The Shoe Dept. boots

Leave a Reply

