Bahamas Inspired

Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 8.01.27 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 7.58.52 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 8.01.54 PM
Raviya Printed Tunic          Dotti Cover Up                  La Blanca Printed Tunic

After my trip to the Bahamas the only thing on my mind is beachwear. I’ve been spending an ungodly amount of time online shopping for all things Bahamian – bathing suits, sandals, beach bags and cover ups.

I have a Roxy cover up that I’ve been using for years now and I think it is time for something new, a change. So many of the people I saw on the beach had printed, loose tunic cover ups and that is something I need in my life. Macy’s has a great selection of tunic cover ups and more than a few of them caught my eye. I’m looking for something that is light weight but not completely sheer – I want it to actually cover me up. I’m also looking for something with some sort of sleeve, short or long, just something other than a tank top.

So, after browsing through Macy’s selection a handful of times I’ve found my top three. Now comes the hard part of choosing which one – in a perfect world I would take them all. They are all similarly priced and similarly styled. I THINK I am leaning toward the black Dotti cover up because I think it would last longer and I wouldn’t get sick of it as fast as a print. So, we will see what happens this weekend when I take to Macy’s and browse their in store selection and see what I can find.

Do any of you have cover ups you love? Suggestions on other places I should look?

Leave a Reply

