Bridget Bunton, 20

Bunton1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think it’s both the same and different because my style incorporates laid back American style and I also incorporate sartorial style from traveling abroad this past year.

Q: Style icon?
A: Since I’m so petite I definitely look to people the same height as me like Rachel Bilson and Kate Bosworth. Designer wise my closet is basically composed of Free People and Elizabeth and James.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Kind of everywhere really. If I see someone on the street and I like what they’re wearing, I say, “let me go find that.” Also from actresses that I admire, my sister, really everywhere.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: I really like buying flowy tops because you can kind of wear them with anything and they’re comfortable.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Free People, definitely.

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Black and white – I tend to wear a lot of small floral prints and tribal prints as well.

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: Sunscreen and lip balm–I don’t really do makeup so I just wear moisturizer with SPF.

Q: Signature scent?
A: Anytime that I would wear perfume it would be Joe Malone. I love all their scents.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I’m trying out the shorts and boots combo. And scrunchies, they’re big in the UK now, it’s crazy.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A:  Gauchos, oh my gosh. And velour track suits circa 2001. Comfortable but not meant for the public eye.

Wearing now: Free People top and shorts, rag & bone boots, Urban Outfitters bag, Warby Parker sunglasses, Armani watch, grandmother’s bracelet, gifted rings

Leave a Reply

