Tessa Markiewicz, 23

TMarkiewicz1

Q: How does your style fit in with the style in the Valley?
A: I don’t think it fits in the Valley at all. I think the Valley follows each other and I try to break that as much as possible. I try to be different but not eccentric because that’s not me.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Mostly, honestly, Twitter and Instagram. I read every article I can.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Tessa

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Confidence above all, that triumphs everything. I really love watches, a watch with a plain white t-shirt and you’re instantly fabulous and dark wash skinny jeans.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: I had eight lipglosses or lipsticks in one purse so I think that’s your answer.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: JCPenney

Q: An item you would love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: I saw this really fabulous envelope bag and it had gold chains. I was in love but I just couldn’t. 

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: I tend to go for navy blue and cream and very classy things, like Jackie O style.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
 A: When people don’t dress for their size. I’m a really good plus size body advocate. You live in your body everyday, you have to love it.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Not being myself. Changing for other people around me was the worst mistake I could have ever made.

Wearing now: Lane Bryant jacket, shirt and necklace, JCPenney pants, T.J. Maxx shoes, Express earrings, Wet Seal watch

Leave a Reply

