Katee Musto, 18

KMusto1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think it’s a little different. I follow trends in the Valley but I also like to add statement pieces of my own.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: My favorite thing is to re-invent pieces. So if I have a piece from summer that I can transition into fall, I like that. Like this shirt I have on is really an open back but you would never know because I paired it with a blazer.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Everything! Probably cardigans, I have so many!

Q: An item you would love to splurge on if money weren’t a concern?
A: A really nice pair of boots

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Leggings, layering pieces, like cardigans and shirts and I usually have some type of necklace on but I was running late today.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Aerie

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: I’d like to say pink because it’s my favorite color but I don’t wear it that much so probably white or another neutral.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I always wanted to try the harem pants but I’m afraid! I need to transition into them with our skinny joggers at Aerie.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: I’m all for mixing patters and color but when the contrast isn’t big enough I just don’t think it works.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Really bright screen print t-shirts with logos across the chest

Wearing now: Wet Seal cut-off tank, Boscovs blazer, American Eagle Outfitters tuxedo pants, borrowed boots

Leave a Reply

