Daina Cali, 27

DCali

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I dress similar to other girls my age in the area but I think I interpret that look in my own way. Ultimately, I wear what I like and what I feel most comfortable in.

Q: Style icon?
A: Is there anyone other than Audrey Hepburn? She’s effortlessly classic and cool.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Dresses, cardigans and flats

Q: Beauty essential?
A: Burt’s Bees – I honestly feel naked without it.

Q: Signature scent?
A: Fresh Sugar Lemon has always been a favorite of mine.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: I could never have enough dresses. I’m obsessed!

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Lately, I’ve found a lot of cute things in Kohl’s.

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: I recently noticed that I have a lot of blue in my closet.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I’d love to learn how to tie scarves in fun ways, but no matter how many Pinterest or YouTube tutorials I look at, I still can’t really figure it out.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Straight across bangs like Anne Hathaway in The Devil Wears Prada. They worked for her, but didn’t for me.

Wearing now: T.J. Maxx dress, Target leggings, Nine West boots, vintage necklace, Tiffany & Co bracelet, Alex and Ani bracelets, Coach purse

Leave a Reply

