Tara Crawford, 19

TCrawford1

Q: How does your style fit in to the styles of the Valley?
A: I don’t really see that many people wearing what I wear. I think my style fits in more with the Internet. I’m also a really big bargain hunter.

Q: Style icon?
A: Orion Carloto – she’s an Instagram personality

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: 90’s

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: High waisted shorts, black clothing and sunglasses

Q: Beauty essential?
A: Dry shampoo

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: Some Steve Madden shoes

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: White and black

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I wanted to try chokers but I really couldn’t pull them off. I’m going to try again though.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: When people wear skinny jeans and running sneakers – it’s a total mom thing.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Skater shoes in middle school – I wanted a pair so bad and finally got a pair. Then some kid in my class made fun of me and I never wore them again.

Wearing now: Salvation Army shirt and shorts, Payless shoes, Sammydress.com watch, 5 Below watch, handmade necklace

Leave a Reply

