Katie Manley, 25

KManley1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I like clothes that are comfortable but easily accessible to other events and great transition pieces, like work to drinks.

Q: Style icon?
A: Jennifer Lawrence

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: I would say I look at Pinterest a lot and I’m just lucky to be around stylish people in my daily life, so it’s easy to keep up with things.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Transitional – I have a lot of pieces that I’ve had for years or I try to buy pieces that will work in multiple seasons.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: A black dress, a statement necklace and jeans

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: LOFT

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: A good leather jacket

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Black and white

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: I’m not sure if this answers the question, but sometimes I wonder what compelled people to buy the things they’re wearing. Like what event did you think that weird animal print would look good at?

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: In middle school, our dress code required us to wear a collared shirt so we would wear polos with baby doll tank tops over them.

Wearing now: LOFT romper, Kohl’s wedges, Alex & Ani, Stella & Dot, DSW bracelets

Leave a Reply

