Olivia Spagnola, 22

OSpagnola1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I feel that there are so many different styles in the Valley, so it’s not always hard to fit in with the style here. Everybody puts their own twist on the newest trends. I like clothes that are comfortable and casual but can be dressed up at the same time, which seems to be a common trend in the Valley.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Always evolving

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Designers, actresses, musicians and celebrities I follow on Instagram and in magazines. My friends and I also like to feed off of each other when it comes to style.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Cardigans, heeled booties and statement necklaces

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Cardigans and sweaters right now since it’s so cold, and always shoes!

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Forever 21 and Pac Sun

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: A new designer tote and watch – not sure about brand because I change my mind every time I see something new. Or I would like a David Yurman ring.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I love the new cherry ombre for brunettes, but I’m not daring enough

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: When girls basically wear no clothes out in public. I’ve seen some wear tops that look like bathing suit tops – it’s not cute.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Getting fire engine red highlights in junior high, while having blue braces – or getting bangs, also a bad choice.

Wearing now: Forever 21 tank top and booties, Hollister jeans, Pac Sun cardigan

Leave a Reply

