Alexa Vargo, 19

AVargo1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I usually shop at stores like Burlington Coat Factory and American Eagle Outfitters. When I see others around me wearing something I like I try to recreate it on my own by going to those types of stores, which others in the Valley also shop at.

Q: Style icon?
A: I watch Gossip Girl a lot and I love their style but I wouldn’t say my style completely fits in with that. I think my style would be casually modern.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Jackets, jeans and scarves

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: My mascara

Q: Signature scents?
A: I like the Victoria’s Secret scents

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Sweaters

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: Probably a Coach bag or something like that

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Maroon

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: It’s more of a hair pet peeve – when people shave the sides of their heads

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: I went through a boyish stage where I would wear cut offs all the time.

Wearing now: American Eagle Outfitters jeans, JCPenney boots, sweater and scarf, Eddie Bauer vest

Leave a comment