Ellen Hoffman, 23

Four years ago I started this blog out of boredom. I needed something to channel my excess energy. Never would I have thought I would be featuring a different girl each week & now guys each month! So, thank you for everyone who has helped me keep this blog going. I thought it was about time I featured myself and answered these questions. Check back soon for other new features!

EHoffman1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I base my outfits off of comfort first, something I think is key with a lot of girls. I won’t buy or wear something if I’m not comfortable. I enjoy dressing up but also love staying casual. I think my style, for the most part, fits the Valley.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: I read a lot of different blogs and one I’ve been checking daily is Covering the Bases. Krista wears things that are 1. affordable and 2. my style. There have been a few items I bought after reading her blog. I’m also a magazine addict so I get a lot of inspiration from Glamour, People StyleWatch. I also look at the people in my daily life.

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: Chi straightener (even though my hair is naturally straight) and brow enhancer

Q: Signature scent?
A: Light blue by Dolce and Gabana

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Gap

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Shoes, specifically loafers. I have a problem when I see a pair I can’t say no.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Dark wash jeans, a watch, statement necklace

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: When girls don’t dress for their body shape or size. I really think everyone can look good, they just don’t need to squeeze into a size two because they want to be a size two. Wear what fits!

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: There is a site where you can rent designer eyeglasses or sunglasses for like $24 a month and I think I want to try that. It’s not necessarily a new trend but trying out new styles, especially eyeglasses, would be cool.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: There are so many awkward things I wore, especially in middle school, that I look back now and I’m like dear lord why did my mother let me out of the house. But, at the time it’s what I liked. Fifteen years I’ll look back and wonder why the hell I wore half the things I’m wearing now.

Wearing now: Urban Outfitters dress, DSW booties, Kohl’s socks and tights, kate spade watch, necklace and purse

Leave a Reply

