Sheena Lymaster, 26

SLymaster1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think my style is similar to girls in this area although I try to shop online to keep things a little different. I’ve also gotten to the point where I only buy things that are comfortable and versatile. I always try to think, “Do I actually need this in my wardrobe?,” which forces me to think of a few ways I’d style it with the clothes I already have.

Q: Style icon?
A: Jessica Sturdy from Bows & Sequins and I’m also slightly obsessed with Joanna from Fixer Upper – how cute is she!?

Q: Where do you get your style/fashion knowledge from?
A: Blogs, celebrities, friends. When I see people wearing something I like, I will replicate the outfit with similar items I have in my wardrobe. Sometimes it’s just what I need to think of a new way to style items I already have.

Q: Your style in one word/phrase?
A: Feminine

Q: Top three wardrobe staples
A: A good pair of jeans, lace and anything with a chunky heel

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Sweaters

Q: Signature scent?
A: L’eau De Issey By Issey Miyake

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: Moisturizer, under eye concealer and my BaByliss C Styler. It curls and straightens perfectly; I love that thing!

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Leggings as pants or just leggings on the wrong body type

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: For clothing – gauchos. For beauty – super thin eyebrows. Ha

Wearing now: Zara jacket, Marshall’s top, Gap jeans, Splendid booties, Lisa Hoffman bracelet, PacSun necklace and bangle

Leave a Reply

