#MCM Edward Powell, 21

EPowell1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think it’s different. I spent a lot of time in Europe, so I think it’s very urban.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: People. I love just seeing what people are doing and what they’re wearing rather than following fashion week and models. I also look at social media and nature. I was sitting outside with my girlfriend and the sunset turned a cool pink and brown, so I used that as an inspiration to pair those colors together.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Dapper

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Socks, watch and bracelets, layering pieces

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Banana Republic

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Jackets and socks

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: A trench coat

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Poor fitting suits

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: All the same color but different tones of that same color. That and skinny fit items.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Cargo shorts. Or just generally not having style. I wish I started caring about my look earlier.

Wearing now: Banana Republic pants, sweater and peacoat, TJ Maxx bag and sweater, Cole Haan boots, Happy Socks socks, Pulsar watch, Calvin Klein scarf

Leave a Reply

