Gia Mazur, 24

GMazur1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I don’t think I dress vastly different than everyone else, but I don’t wear the same style every day. I either want to be a Barbie princess or a witch. There is no in-between. A lot of people are edgy or preppy or bohemian. I feel like I have all that in my wardrobe.

Q: Style icon?
A: I love the way that Katy Perry could have a totally different style for different eras of her life. Or similar to Lady Gaga or Madonna. They became a different entity of themselves depending on what stage of their lives they are in.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Black denim, a black t-shirt dress and honestly a good bra

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Clothes for work – I don’t have a career wardrobe yet because my career is just starting. So when I’m shopping I feel like I justify buying things more when I can wear them to work.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Target or Forever 21 – I feel like those are my two babies

Q: Signature scent?
A: Viva la Juicy by Juicy Couture for the spring and summer and Sonia Kasuk’s Purple Seductia from Target for the fall and winter

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: I would buy Vans in every color

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: I don’t like when people think they don’t have the body type to wear certain types of clothing. I think anyone can pull off anything if they are confident. It shouldn’t matter what their body looks like.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I just bought a bucket hat. I’m really excited to wear it but I don’t think I have the pieces to wear with it just yet.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: My overly tan skin, my box colored black hair and my neon bandeaus and body con skirts – I call those my J Wow days. May they rest in peace in 2010.

Wearing now: Vans, Forever 21 skirt, ring and sunglasses, Target top, Buckle necklace, Susquehanna Breakdown Festival ring, Boutique Libertina earrings

Leave a Reply

