Lexie Spagnola, 23

LSpagnola1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I feel like I dress the same as most girls in the Valley do. I know for a fact my friends and I usually dress in similar outfits and also have similar styles. Most girls around here just go for the same trends and I feel like you can see that a lot on Instagram, Facebook or even while you’re out.

Q: Style icon?
A: I’m not sure I have a “style icon” but I love the outfits I see on Instagram; especially Kelsey Flyod, Kristin Cavallari, Jessie James Decker, Jenna Dewan Tatum, Jana Kramer, Carrie Underwood and the girls from the Bachelor like Jojo, Lauren B., Becca, Amanda, and Lauren H. They all have similarities in their styles but also have these great differences that I love! I wish I could have every outfit of theirs that I see on Instagram. I also take inspiration (as well as actual clothes) from my twin sister and my friends.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Jeans, jewelry (especially my Alex and Ani ring and bracelet, my claddagh ring, and my Jesus bracelet) and a good pair of shoes

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Right now it would be rompers and shoes for summer. I’m a sucker for a romper. If I see them while I’m shopping I’m probably going to buy at least one.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Forever 21 or PacSun – especially in the summertime

Q: Signature scent?
A: “Sexy Little Things – NOIR” by Victoria’s Secret. I’ve been using it for as long as I can remember!

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: More playsuits from Sabo Skirt, Miss Holly and other sites like that. They’re based in Australia so not many people have their stuff and it’s all really cute, but a little on the pricier side.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: When girls wear tops that have a deep V or are loose around the chest area without dress tape. No one wants to see your bra or anything else going on there – keep it classy!

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: Right now, one-piece bathing suits that I see the models on Instagram wearing, but I would never want those tan lines!

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: That phase in college when everyone wore those body con skirts. I cringe every time I see one or think of myself wearing them. Especially patterned ones – like the cheetah print ones.

Wearing now: Forever 21 top and sandals, Hollister heels, Alex & Ani ring and bracelet

Leave a Reply

