Gabriella Assunta Lengyel, 23

GLengyel1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I feel staying on top of trends makes my style similar to that of the Valley, but I also feel the way I personally style those pieces makes me a little different. Something I’ve noticed is that comfort is a huge factor for many girls. If I’m not comfortable wearing something then I don’t feel my best and my whole day is off.

Q: Style icon
A: I get most of my style inspiration from the Internet. I am a YouTube nerd, so I follow a lot of beauty gurus. Some of my favorites are Lauren Elizabeth, Kandee Johnson, Carly Cristman and Evelina. I think I’m so drawn to their style because they dress how they want and don’t care what anyone has to say about it. They follow the latest trends and bring back styles from the past and they make it work, which  is something I try to do in my every day life.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Unpredictable

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: A neutral toned cardigan, white tank top and a scarf

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: If there’s anything I love more than fashion it’s beauty and makeup. I’m pretty known to wear a full face of makeup so as long as I have a good contour kit, liquid lipstick and mascara I’m set. Oh and a good highlight, because highlighters are all the rave right now. I highly recommend Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop or anything Jeffree Star cosmetics.

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Right now, I am all about buying wedges for summer and simple tops to pair with anything and make a more mature and sophisticated look.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: I may be complete biased but Wet Seal always has something I want or am looking for. I like the typical trendy stores like American Eagle Outfitters and Forever 21, but I’ve been shopping on apps lately like Shein and Wish. They always have amazing deals.

Q: Most prominent color in your wardrobe?
A: Not technically a color but neutral tones make an appearance quiet often

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: Bodysuits are so hot right now. I bought a few but I think I need to find the right bottoms to go with each one.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: I remember in middle school and high school only wearing basic Abercrombie and Hollister tops with jeans and UGGs. It was so basic and not fun at all.

Wearing now: Wet Seal sandals, romper and kimono, Alex & Ani bracelets, Piercing Pagoda necklace

Leave a Reply

