#MCM Tyler Young, 24

TYoung

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I feel like the town I come from, prior to moving to Wilkes-Barre for college, sculpted the style I reflect in the Valley. Most of my friends from home have the same fashion sense as me, so I’m proud to stand out in the Valley with a more preppy or casual style and attitude.

Q: Style icon?
A: David Beckham and Ed Westwick as Chuck Bass

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: I never actually look at models or actors for inspiration. If I see items or outfits that I think looks good on anyone, I’ll recreate it with my own flair.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Professional, preppy, athletic

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Anything from Polo Ralph Lauren

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: An Armani fitted suit

Q: Beauty essential?
A: My beautiful girlfriend, Brooke

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Same color or pattern top and bottoms

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: Simple t-shirt paired with a suit jacket

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Flat brim hats

Wearing now: Sperry’s, Polo Ralph Lauren top, Chaps shorts, Apple Watch, Perry Ellis eyeglasses

Leave a Reply

