Mackenzie Janneh, 18

MJanneh1

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I kind of just wear whatever I feel like wearing.

Q: Style icon?
A: Kiera Please and Notorious Kia from YouTube

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: The internet and myself most of the time

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Makeup and band t-shirts

Q: Beauty essential?
A: Colourpop highlighter and I can’t live without my Morphe palettes

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Salvation Army

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: I want a pair of Doc’s but I can’t bring myself to actually buy them.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: I’m not a fan of the “new” high-waisted jeans. They look tacky and not vintage. If you’re going to wear them, you should just buy an actual pair from the thrift store. It would be way cheaper too.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: Dying my hair a pastel color

Q: A fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Wearing only brand name clothes

Wearing now: Thrift store shorts and t-shirt, Adidas sneakers, Macy’s socks, Dead Ahead Gifts headband, gifted purse

Leave a Reply

