Carissa Nicole Kehoe, 23

ckehoe

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I don’t think it does very much. I have my hippie style mixed in with my girly and casual things – it’s different. My outfits always have a lot of color; I tend to not match and wear different colors and patterns on purpose.

Q: Style icon?
A: I adore Selena Gomez, and I also like Gigi Hadid – they are my top two. I also am inspired by Bridgit Mendler.

Q: Where do you get your style/fashion knowledge from?
A: Some of my hippie inspiration I get from music festivals, as well as Instagram where I follow my style icons.

Q: Your style in one word/phrase?
A: Fun

Q: Beauty essentials?
A: Definitely lipstick – my lip color is skin tone so I need some color to bring them out.     

Q: Signature scent?
A: Justin Bieber – I’m in love with all of his fragrances: Someday, Girlfriend and The Key

Q: Most prominent color in wardrobe?
A: Bright colored patterns – floral, tie-dyes, stripes

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: I would say Urban Outfitters or Pacsun

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: I guess high top pants or shorts with a crop top – I never got into that look.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Clogs are kind of ugly for being so popular in middle school

Wearing now: Urban Outfitters dress and bralette, Vans, QVC necklace

Leave a Reply

