Felicia Glover, 28

fglover

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: My style is unique and fits me! This to me fits Valley style because all of us are different and unique. We all have our own style so that makes the Valley different and full of variety.

Q: Style icon?
A: My style icon is the amazing Ms. Amber Riley from Glee

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Feenomenally (Phenomenal!) Empowered

Q: Beauty essential?
A: Must have a great facial wash and moisturizer combo – I use the Cetaphil brand because of my sensitive skin.

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: Nice jeans, a black blazer and a piece of statement jewelry

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Jewelry is my weakness, especially if it’s a loud color, big and on sale

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: Torrid – it’s a plus size fashion store and they always have size appropriate pieces. It’s my go-to store for just about everything I need.

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: Honestly if money wasn’t a concern, I would splurge on a beautiful two piece suit custom made from a really expensive designer and a pair of black Christian Louboutin shoes.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Adults in kiddy print leggings – like a grown up in jelly bean leggings

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: The skater skirts and high socks – I personally can not because this look does not look good on me!

Wearing now: Forever 21 + shirt and jacket, boutique jeans, Target booties, Etsy earrings

Leave a Reply

