#MCM RJ Tomascik, 28

rjtomascik

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: I think it fits in normally but I don’t think there’s any one style in our area. Most guys just wear what they’re comfortable in or what reflects their own personal style.

Q: Where do you get your style/fashion knowledge from?
A: I usually check Men’s Style Twitter account, Kiel James Patrick’s Instagram, Men’s Health Magazine, or mannequins in my favorite stores.

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Professional but casual

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: All work attire: slim fit chinos, skinny tie, goofy-design socks

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Sweaters and ties. I think I have close to 100 ties. Whenever my mom is shopping with me and sees me buying a tie she just yells at me.

Q: Store you can always find something in?
A: J. Crew or Banana Republic are my top two stores.

Q: An item you would love to splurge on if money wasn’t a concern?
A: I don’t really have a specific fashion brand I’d buy something from. But, I’m a big sports fan so I’d probably buy an authentic Miami Dolphins or Cleveland Indians jersey. Gotta support the team.

Q: Most prominent color in wardrobe?
A: Navy blue

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Usually clothes that are way too baggy or oversized. I think that gives off a sloppy or unprofessional look overall.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Ripped jeans – I always make fun of people who wear them now. I’ll ask them if they fell on their way here, but I never tell them I used to wear them too so hopefully they aren’t reading this.

Wearing now: J. Crew cardigan and chinos, Banana Republic dress shirt and tie, Lucien Piccard watch, Cole Haan shoes

Leave a Reply

