#MCM Jake Baker, 24

jbaker

Q: How does your style fit in with the styles of the Valley?
A: It doesn’t. I don’t shop at a lot of stores around here. My go-to place is Zara. My goal is to always find something that no one else has.

Q: Style icon?
A: Ariana Grande is influential to me because I’m super into the oversized sweatshirt look with nothing underneath. I also think Zayn Malick is incredibly stylish. And then James Marsden is my all time fave celeb crush.

Q: Where do you get your style or fashion knowledge from?
A: Magazines, bloggeres, college

Q: Your style in one word or phrase?
A: Timeless but edgy

Q: Top three wardrobe staples?
A: A really good watch, a fitted, textured blazer and a pair of Chelsea boots

Q: Addicted to buying?
A: Pizza and good wine

Q: An item you’d love to splurge on if you had the money to do so?
A: To be honest, I really want a Gucci jean jacket with all the embroidery on it. I think it’s so awesome. I’ve actually thought about buying a jacket and taking it somewhere to get embroidered.

Q: Fashion pet peeve?
A: Something that drives me crazy is when people wear jeans that don’t fit. Or, honestly, even more than that is when people wear basic shit all the time and when my friends don’t listen to my advice.

Q: Trend you want to try?
A: What’s a trend that I haven’t tried, honestly? I guess I’d try the Yeezy trend; I’m super into the distressed look.

Q: Fashion trend you wish you never followed?
A: Honestly just the mall

Wearing now: Zara jacket, Primark top, Lucky Brand jeans, Banana Republic belt, Michael Kors watch, Bass & Co. loafers, baseball hat

Leave a Reply

